Media & Press

Are you a journalist and you want to know more about the Alliance of Bioversity International & CIAT? Do you need an expert on climate, food systems, landscapes, crops, agrobiodiversity, digital or gender inclusion? Would you like to invite one of our researchers or managers to an event? Are you planning to visit one of our centers? 

You are in the right place and below you can find the contacts of people who can help you. 

Who to contact

Global Requests 

Eliot Gee, Science Comms Officer, based in Rome, Italy. 
e.gee@cgiar.org


Events 

Chiara Villani, Engagement and Events Officer, based in Rome, Italy 
c.villani@cgiar.org 


Africa 

Edith Mutui, Africa Comms Officer, based in Nairobi, Kenya. 
e.mutui@cgiar.org  
 

Digital Comms

Andrea Gentile, Digital Comms Team Leader, based in Rome, Italy.
a.gentile@cgiar.org 

Americas 

Adriana Varón, Americas Comms Officer, based in Palmira, Colombia. 
a.p.varon@cgiar.org


Asia 

Ysabel Lee, Asia Comms Officer, based in Reading, United Kingdom. 
y.a.lee@cgiar.org
 

Global Comms

Julio Mario Fernandez, Comms Director, based in Cali, Colombia.
j.m.fernandez@cgiar.org
 

Brand (more info here)

Victoria Rengifo, Publications, Brand, and Graphic Design Team Leader, based in Cali, Colombia
v.rengifo@cgiar.org

Join our mailing list for journalists

 

* indicates required
Regions you are interested in
Your interests

Please confirm you would like to hear from Alliance of Bioversity International & CIAT via:

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

Selected Press releases and Coverage

Latest Events