Offices

The work of the Alliance spans in several continents. While our headquarters is in Rome, Italy, we have regional hubs located in Africa (Nairobi, Kenya), Americas (Cali, Colombia), and Asia (Penang, Malaysia).

Here you can find a list of all our offices and their contacts, in case you wanted to reach out.

Offices and field operation sites



Europe

Italy - Alliance Headquarters
Address: Via di San Domenico, 1, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone: (+39) 0661181
Fax: (+39) 0661979661

France

Parc Scientifique Agropolis II, 34397 Montpellier Cedex 5, France
Phone: (+33) 467 611302
Email: bioversity-france@cgiar.org

Belgium

Leuven Office c/o KU Leuven 
Willem Decroylaan 42  │ P.O. Box 2455 │ 3001 Leuven, Belgium
Phone: +32 (0) 16 321690  
Email: Bart Panis (b.panis@cgiar.org)

Americas

Colombia - Regional Headquarters
Palmira Campus
Km 17 vía Cali – Palmira  
Palmira, Colombia  
Phone: +57 (602) 445 0117. Ext. 3117
Email: Carolina Rayo (c.rayo@cgiar.org

Bogotá 
Carrera 8 No. 12 B-31 Piso 5 
Edificio Bancol  
Bogotá D.C, Colombia 
Phone: +57 312 874 4502 
Email: Carolina Rayo (c.rayo@cgiar.org

Brasil 
c/o Instituto Interamericano de Cooperação para a Agricultura (IICA) 
SHIS Chácara 16 - Lago Sul, 71600-500 
Brasilia, Brasil  
Phone:  +55 (61) 2106-5477 
Email: Fabio Deboni (F.Deboni@cgiar.org

Costa Rica 
IPGRI, Campus CATIE, edificio de Agroforestería, Oficina 29. 
5km SE de Universidad de Costa Rica, Sede del Atlántico, carretera a Siquirres 
Turrialba, Cartago, Costa Rica  
PO Box: CATIE 7170-30501 
Phone: (+506) 8681-6337 
Email: Karol Araya (bioversity-costarica@cgiar.org

Guatemala 
c/o Instituto Interamericano de Cooperación para la Agricultura (IICA) 
7° Avenida 14-44, Zona 9, Edif. La Galería, cuarto piso, oficina 402 
Guatemala, Guatemala C.A. 
Phone: (+502) 2386-5902 
Email: Carlos Navarro (c.e.navarro@cgiar.org)

Honduras  
Torre Agalta, Piso #18, Boulevard Morazán 
Tegucigalpa, Honduras 
Email: Vilia Escober (v.escober@cgiar.org)  

Nicaragua  
Planes de Altamira 
de Pizza Hut Villa Fontana, 1 cuadra al Oeste. Edificio CAR III, 4to. Piso, Oficina 4-1 
Managua, Nicaragua 
Phone: +(505) 229-93011 
Email: Carla Coronado (c.v.coronado@cgiar.org)

Perú 
CIP - Centro Internacional de la Papa 
Av. La Molina 1895, La Molina 
Lima 12, Perú 
Phone: +51 1 317 5300 Ext. 2027    
Email: Juana Rosa León (j.leon@cgiar.org)

Africa

Kenya - Regional Headquarters
c/o ICIPE Duduville Campus, off Kasarani Road
P.O. Box 823 – 00621
Nairobi, Kenya
Phone: +254 7091234000
Email: ciatkenyainfo@cgiar.org
Contact person: Maya Rajasekharan

DR Congo
Alliance - Bukavu Office
Com. D’IBANDA, Av du Plateau No10, 
P.O.Box 1860, Bukavu, 
Democratic Republic of Congo
Phone: +243 998 94 96 14 

Ethiopia 
Alliance - Ethiopia Office
c/o ILRI, Addis Ababa
P.O. Box 5689
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Phone: +251 91 20 62 467 
Contact person: Lulseged Tamene Desta

Malawi 
Alliance - Malawi Office
Chitedze Research Station
Mchinji Road, 20 Km
P.O. Box 158
Lilongwe, Malawi
Phone: +265 999 478 585
Contact person: David Slane

Rwanda 
Alliance - Rwanda Office
Kacyiru, KG 564ST
PO Box 1269
Kigali, Rwanda
Phone: +250 788 303428
Contact person: Eliud Abucheli Birachi

Tanzania 
c/o Selian Agricultural Research Institute
Dodoma Road
P. O. Box 2704
Arusha, Tanzania
Phone: +255 769 539470
Contact person:  Teshale Assefa Mamo

Uganda 
c/o NARO Kawanda Agricultural Research Institute
13 km Gulu Road
P.O. Box 6247
Kampala, Uganda
Phone: +256 414 567259
Contact person: Beatrice Ekesa-Onyango

Zambia 
Villa 52, Millennium Village
Birdcage road Longacres
P.O. Box 50187 Lusaka Zambia
Phone: +260 979488448 
Contact person: Emely Mwale 

Zimbabwe 
12.5 km Peg Mazowe Road
P.O. Box MP228, Mt Pleasant
Harare, Zimbabwe
Phone: +263 777175964
Contact person: Sakile Kudita

Cameroon
Yaounde Office – Yaounde, 
Cameroon
1st, Main Road IRAD, Nkolbisson
P.O. Box 2008 (Messa)
Phone: +237 691 947778 Ext. 1103
Contact person: Marius Ekue

Senegal 
Address: Almadies, Parcelles 22, Zone 10 Lot 227
Zip/Postal Code: 24063
Phone: +221 33 869 98 00 (via IFPRI)
Email: Issa Ouedraogo (i.ouedraogo@cgiar.org)
 

Asia

Malaysia - Regional Headquarters
c/o: WorldFish, Jalan Batu Maung, 11960 Bayan Lepas, Penang, Malaysia  
Contact: Stephan Weise, Managing Director for Asia
Email: s.weise@cgiar.org

Vietnam
c/o: Agricultural Genetics Institute, Km2 Pham Van Dong, Bac Tu Liem, Hanoi, Vietnam - opposite the Ministry of Public Security
Phone: +84 4 3757 6969/3793 0999
Fax: +84 4 3757 0999
Contact: Ricardo Hernandez, Associate Scientist/Country Coordinator
Email: r.a.hernandez@cgiar.org

Lao PDR
c/o: NAFRI Compound, Dong Dok, Ban Nong, Viengkham, Vientiane  
Phone: +85621 770090-1
Contact: Jonathan Newby, Country Coordinator
Email: j.newby@cgiar.org

Cambodia
Royal University of Agriculture, Chamkar Daung, Dangkor District, Phnom Penh
Contact: Sok Sophearith, Senior Research Associate
Email: s.sok@cgiar.org

Philippines
c/o UPLBFI Bldg, Andres P. Aglibut Ave, Los Baños 4031, Laguna, Philippines
Phone: +63 49 501 0581
Contact: Mylene Aquino, Country Coordinator
Email: mylene.aquino@cgiar.org

Uzbekistan
c/o ICARDA, Osiyo Str., 6 │ 100 000 Tashkent, Uzbekistan; 
Phone: +99871372171
Fax: +998 71 1207120
Contact: Muhabbat Turdieva, Regional Project Coordinator
Email: m.turdieva@cgiar.org

China
c/o: Rm. 611 Old Main Building, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS), Beijing 100081, China 
Phone: +86 10 82105686/82108383; 
Fax: +86 10 82105684
Contact: Zongwen Zhang, Senior Scientist/Country Coordinator
Email: z.zhang@cgiar.org

India
c/o: G – 1, B Block, NASC Complex, DPS Marg, Pusa Campus, New Delhi – 110012, India
Contact: Jai Chand Rana, Senior Scientist/Country Coordinator
Email: j.rana@cgiar.org

Nepal
Khumaltar, Lalitpur, Kathmandu, Nepal
Contact: Devendra Gauchan, Honorary Research Fellow
Email: d.gauchan@cgiar.org